FAQ: How can I refetch data so that I can sync my Back Office and Register?
If your Register and Back Office are out of sync, you may need to refetch the data from the Back Office. You can refetch sets of data individually. To refetch data, open the Register menu, select Settings > Refetch Data.
Before refetching, check that the Queue Length is 0.
When you select Refetch, you can choose from:
- Discount Plans
If you need to reset all of your local storage, you can select Reset All.
DATA CAN BE LOST: If you select Reset All and there is information that only exists on the Register (and not in the Back Office), that data will be lost and cannot be recovered. If you try to reset while your Register is in this state, you will be warned first, and can cancel the reset.